Four MedTech Members Make Top 50 Healthcare Technology CEOs Of 2021

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Source: The Healthcare Technology Report

The Healthcare Technology Report is pleased to announce the Top 50 Healthcare Technology CEOs of 2021. This year’s awardees represent some of the most accomplished executives in healthcare technology. Their leadership has been critical in developing industry leading medical devices, next generation software platforms, cutting-edge drugs and therapeutics, and advanced diagnostics, among other technologies. Notably, in addition to overseeing their companies’ efforts from the C-suite, many of these leaders were also founders or co-founders of their organizations, recognizing unique opportunities for transformation and growth within their areas of expertise.

From inventing novel orthopedic and mobility devices, to spearheading platforms to strengthen the patient/provider connection, and to developing new blood tests to diagnose diseases, these awardees have made significant contributions to society at large. They come from varied backgrounds in medicine, research, biotechnology, business, and finance, leveraging unique insights to provide their companies with the agility and ingenuity needed to thrive. While highly involved and instrumental to the continued success of their companies, they have also remained dedicated to advancing their particular fields, with many participating in prestigious research institutions and trade groups that are collaborating to develop more effective solutions for patients across the globe. Please join us in honoring The Top 50 Healthcare Technology CEOs of 2021.

Congratulations to the MedTech Members named to the list:

1. Geoff Martha
Company: Medtronic
Title: Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer

2. Marc Casper
Company: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Title: President and Chief Executive Officer

5. Chris Smith
Company: Ortho Clinical Diagnostics
Title: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

37. Richard Uhlig
Company: Quadrant Biosciences
Title: Chief Executive Officer and Founder

View All News »